Table of Contents

User Directory

Erynn Baird Updated by Erynn Baird

All users can access the User Directory to view and connect with each other.

Open the User Directory

  1. Hover over the sidebar, then click , located next to the Opal logo.
  2. Click “User Directory”.

Export CSV

Export a list of all users. You will receive an email and in-app notification when the CSV is available to download.

  1. Hover over the sidebar, then click , located next to the Opal logo.
  2. Click “User Directory
  3. Click “Export CSV
Note: This functionality is only available to admins.

Invite Users

Anyone can send an invitation to your team, brand, or partners.

  1. Hover over the sidebar, then click , located next to the Opal logo.
  2. Click “User Directory”.
  3. Click “Invite People +”  from the top right-hand corner.
  4. Enter one or many email addresses. When the email address appears, click to select it.
  5. Click the “+” to search for and select the appropriate workspace(s).
  6. Click the User Role “dropdown arrows” Select the appropriate role.
  7. Enter an optional personalized welcome message.
  8. Click “Send”.
Tip: In Chat & Activity, users who do not have an account can be invited by @mentioning them.

Sort by Active, Deactivated and Invitations

In the left-hand drop-down, sort the list of users by active accounts, deactivated accounts, and invitations.

Note: This functionality is only available to admins.

Active Accounts

When selected, you’ll see a list of users who have created their Opal account. Manage their profile, role, settings, or deactivate their account.

Note: This functionality is only available to admins.

Deactivated Accounts

When selected, you’ll see a list of users who have had their account deactivated.

Re-activate a user’s account by clicking on the icon and selecting “Activate user’s account.”

Note: This functionality is only available to admins.

Invitations

When selected, you’ll see a list of users who have been invited to Opal but have not created their Opal account.

Cancel or resend an invite by clicking on the icon, then “Cancel Invitation” or “Resend Invitation”.

Note: This functionality is only available to admins.

How did we do?

Previous | Next

Manage Workspace Workflow

Manage Users

Contact